8th Generation Honda Civic Forum banner

Diary of a Touge Newb

11K views 54 replies 10 participants last post by  BernardoLk 
#1 · (Edited)
Why post this?

I’m posting this for a few reasons. First, my journey has been a pain in the butt and I wish this post existed for me to read on day one. Maybe it will help someone else. Second, a friend said if I wanted advice on my application, put my application out there and see if some like minded people or salty veterans will come along and shine some light on it. And finally, this journey has been a lonely one and maybe somebody else out there will read it and realize they aren’t alone. I’m a newb, but I’ll always share the little I have learned through hard knocks and don’t mind being corrected along the way.

Current Specs (Cheat Sheet):
Car: 2006 Civic Si Coupe (Canadian FG2)
Intake: Injen Cold Air Intake
Tuner: Hondata FlashPro with VitViper Maps
Clutch: Exedy stage 1 HD clutch
Coilovers: BC Racing BR, 8K front 10K rear, front camber plates and rear damper extensions
Front Camber Bolts: SPC on top holes only
Rear Camber Arms: SPC
Wheels: 9th gen civic OEM 17”
Spacers: H&R TRAK 25mm on front wheels only
Brakes: Brembo TLS DIY BBK w/ TLS BMC, OEM reman rear calipers, StopTech cryo treated slotted rotors (S2000 on front), StopTech pads and StopTech SS lines.
Tires: Toyo Proxy 4+ 215/45/17
Alignment: -2.0 camber front, 0 toe front, -2.0 camber rear, 0.05-0.1 toe per side rear (crappy alignment machine)
Tire Pressure: 34 psi front, 30 psi rear
Dampening Clicks: 14 from hard on front, 18 from hard on rear
ICE: Android phone for gauges via ODB2 on FlashPro running RealDash app, Nexus 7 Tablet mounted from CD slot running Car Home Ultimate app, Android dual camera rearview mirror and a generic GoPro knockoff.

The Newb and The Road: