8thCivic.com

Go Back   8th Generation Honda Civic Forum > Off Topic > Water Cooler

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-25-2007, 01:59 PM   #1 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
honda06si's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: WV
Posts: 11,151
justin
iTrader: 6 / 100%
wtf is this?!?!?!?!

someone is using my pictures on their site and they like water marked them

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/RSX-E...spagenameZWDVW

that is bullsh*t

what can i do
honda06si is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-25-2007, 01:59 PM   #2 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
Nicholas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Age: 27
Posts: 689
iTrader: 1 / 100%
Thats ****** up... I would report them to ebay and leave them a comment on that page. Its also ****** up for AJP b/c thats there kit and they are false advertising it b/c the kit he is trying to sell isnt the AJP kit.
Nicholas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-25-2007, 02:00 PM   #3 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
Skylinegtr06's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Chula Vista SD
Age: 18
Posts: 5,745
edwyn(male)
iTrader: 1 / 100%
Talk to EBAY maybe they can pull the posting, or if you are really mad threaten the seller with lawsuit
Skylinegtr06 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-25-2007, 02:00 PM   #4 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
honda06si's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: WV
Posts: 11,151
justin
iTrader: 6 / 100%
yea i would have never known but " si4life " PM'ed me about it
honda06si is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-25-2007, 02:00 PM   #5 (permalink)
Kill Your Self Krew
Toys For Tots
 
Zeuceone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Killa Cali.
Posts: 56,263
iTrader: 26 / 100%
email them about it.
__________________


Quote:
Originally Posted by Mikey6p View Post
Cock sauce is good too.

http://killyourself1.myminicity.com/ind build my city.
Zeuceone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-25-2007, 02:01 PM   #6 (permalink)
VIP Member
 
CaliGuy's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: SoCal
Age: 30
Posts: 10,520
J. M. back by popular demand!
iTrader: 4 / 100%
Waive your fist and use harsh language.
__________________

Visit my city! Free vagin for every resident (in direct contrast to the other cities that only provide free Fleshlites!) http://eat-mykhram.myminicity.com/
CaliGuy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-25-2007, 02:01 PM   #7 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
honda06si's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: WV
Posts: 11,151
justin
iTrader: 6 / 100%
whats funny is i dont even have their turbo kit
honda06si is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-25-2007, 02:02 PM   #8 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
Nicholas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Age: 27
Posts: 689
iTrader: 1 / 100%
Quote:
Originally Posted by CaliGuy
Waive your fist and use harsh language.

Nicholas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-25-2007, 02:03 PM   #9 (permalink)
MBK
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 6,757
iTrader: 3 / 100%
ghost ride that whip
MBK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-25-2007, 02:05 PM   #10 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
Skylinegtr06's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Chula Vista SD
Age: 18
Posts: 5,745
edwyn(male)
iTrader: 1 / 100%
e-mail the maker of your kit to this and they will do something because using someone elses products for advertising has to be against a law somewhere. Just threaten a lawsuit, its probably one chinese dude selling them he will be scared and just take the pics off
Skylinegtr06 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-25-2007, 02:05 PM   #11 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
bsramzy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Metairie, LA
Posts: 566
iTrader: 4 / 100%
u can email the ebay complaint dept. ive had to do this several times. you just go to the bottom of this page http://pages.ebay.com/help/tp/isgw-b...ion-steps.html and go to Contact Customer Support.

u may just have to prove its ur pics and they should close his listing
bsramzy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-25-2007, 02:08 PM   #12 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
Si4Life's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Hopewell Junction
Posts: 2,159
Whos High Pitch?
iTrader: 0 / 0%
Quote:
Originally Posted by honda06si
yea i would have never known but " si4life " PM'ed me about it
Yeah boys!!!!! i told him!!!!
Si4Life is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-25-2007, 02:08 PM   #13 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
Si4Life's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Hopewell Junction
Posts: 2,159
Whos High Pitch?
iTrader: 0 / 0%
Quote:
Originally Posted by bsramzy
u can email the ebay complaint dept. ive had to do this several times. you just go to the bottom of this page http://pages.ebay.com/help/tp/isgw-b...ion-steps.html and go to Contact Customer Support.

u may just have to prove its ur pics and they should close his listing
they watermarked his pictures.
Si4Life is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-25-2007, 02:09 PM   #14 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
Skylinegtr06's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Chula Vista SD
Age: 18
Posts: 5,745
edwyn(male)
iTrader: 1 / 100%
yeah he has the unwatermarked pics meaning he can prove they are his
Skylinegtr06 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-25-2007, 02:10 PM   #15 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
Skylinegtr06's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Chula Vista SD
Age: 18
Posts: 5,745
edwyn(male)
iTrader: 1 / 100%
Quote:
Originally Posted by Si4Life
Yeah boys!!!!! i told him!!!!
LMAO ok man I guess your cool now
Skylinegtr06 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-25-2007, 02:10 PM   #16 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
Si4Life's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Hopewell Junction
Posts: 2,159
Whos High Pitch?
iTrader: 0 / 0%
Quote:
Originally Posted by Skylinegtr06
e-mail the maker of your kit to this and they will do something because using someone elses products for advertising has to be against a law somewhere. Just threaten a lawsuit, its probably one chinese dude selling them he will be scared and just take the pics off
the thing is that they arent claiming it to be a AJP turbo, they really dont give it a name.
Si4Life is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-25-2007, 02:10 PM   #17 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: near Boston
Age: 26
Posts: 292
Andrew
iTrader: 0 / 0%
gotta love people. good luck with that!!!
Drew07LX04STI is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-25-2007, 02:10 PM   #18 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
Si4Life's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Hopewell Junction
Posts: 2,159
Whos High Pitch?
iTrader: 0 / 0%
Quote:
Originally Posted by Skylinegtr06
LMAO ok man I guess your cool now
lol, always have always will.
Si4Life is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-25-2007, 02:11 PM   #19 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
Nicholas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Age: 27
Posts: 689
iTrader: 1 / 100%
Quote:
Originally Posted by Si4Life
Yeah boys!!!!! i told him!!!!
rep for you man good find!!!!
Nicholas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-25-2007, 02:12 PM   #20 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
Si4Life's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Hopewell Junction
Posts: 2,159
Whos High Pitch?
iTrader: 0 / 0%
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nicholas
rep for you man good find!!!!
thanks, i dont even know what i was doing looking at that ebay turbo kit anyway.
Si4Life is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
So wtf..Razars Suck.. Skyline4life Technology 35 05-28-2007 11:38 PM
wtf will they think of next?!?! Si_on_my_back Water Cooler 0 05-09-2007 05:12 AM
WTF am i getting old?? Streethonda06 Water Cooler 49 01-29-2007 08:44 PM
15.7 1/4 mile.... WTF Streethonda06 Forced Induction And Nitrous 22 10-11-2006 03:46 AM
Denied Oil-change from Honda - WTF? Torredo Driving Experience 30 09-30-2006 09:10 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:26 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.1.0
copyright 8thcivic.com - all rights reserved