8thCivic.com

Go Back   8th Generation Honda Civic Forum > Off Topic > Water Cooler

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-22-2007, 08:41 PM   #1 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
datbacker59's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: New York
Age: 20
Posts: 2,274
Its a Live2Hustle Thang...
iTrader: 3 / 100%
Has anyone bought from this site?

has anyone bought anything from CrazyJordans.com?
i am about to spend 169.90 on two pairs of nike air jodans. jordan 13's and dub zero's. does this look like a legit site? 15 dollars shipping on any shoes.... please give feedback!


P.S. driving 8th gen civic with fresh kicks is heaven
datbacker59 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2007, 08:53 PM   #2 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
asndragonboii's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 3,264
iTrader: 0 / 0%
Their shoes are fake.... hint: Spongebob Dub zeros
asndragonboii is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2007, 08:58 PM   #3 (permalink)
Toys For Tots
 
2fast4u2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 15,603
8thcivic.com member #15
iTrader: 11 / 100%
I wouldn't buy from them. I went to www.bbb.com (better business bureau)

http://www.newyork.bbb.org/reports/b...age=1&id=89765
2fast4u2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2007, 08:59 PM   #4 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
datbacker59's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: New York
Age: 20
Posts: 2,274
Its a Live2Hustle Thang...
iTrader: 3 / 100%
Quote:
Originally Posted by asndragonboii
Their shoes are fake.... hint: Spongebob Dub zeros
i read that "custom" also means fake.

how about www.23mjkicks.com

i might order there because my friend just got his and they are HOTT!
datbacker59 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2007, 09:01 PM   #5 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
datbacker59's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: New York
Age: 20
Posts: 2,274
Its a Live2Hustle Thang...
iTrader: 3 / 100%
Quote:
Originally Posted by 2fast4u2
I wouldn't buy from them. I went to www.bbb.com (better business bureau)

http://www.newyork.bbb.org/reports/b...age=1&id=89765

how did you search for them? i cant seem to figure it out
datbacker59 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2007, 09:03 PM   #6 (permalink)
Toys For Tots
 
2fast4u2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 15,603
8thcivic.com member #15
iTrader: 11 / 100%
Quote:
Originally Posted by datbacker59
i read that "custom" also means fake.

how about www.23mjkicks.com

i might order there because my friend just got his and they are HOTT!

This company hasn't been online very long. This website was created Feb. 13 2007: http://whois.domaintools.com/23mjkicks.com
2fast4u2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2007, 09:05 PM   #7 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
dere-licte's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Hawaii
Age: 18
Posts: 290
Derek
iTrader: 0 / 0%
Sb Dunksss!
dere-licte is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2007, 09:06 PM   #8 (permalink)
Toys For Tots
 
2fast4u2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 15,603
8thcivic.com member #15
iTrader: 11 / 100%
Quote:
Originally Posted by datbacker59
how did you search for them? i cant seem to figure it out
Go to www.bbb.com and in the upper left hand corner click on "business"

At the bottom of the next page, click the circle where it says "URL" and type in the URL address. :)
2fast4u2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2007, 09:08 PM   #9 (permalink)
Scrodums
 
Yodums's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Ottawa, Canada
Posts: 8,433
HIRO - ಠ_ಠ
iTrader: 10 / 100%
Damn, 2fast4u ftw. What a crazy investigator.
__________________
2007 Taffeta White Civic Si Coupe

Yodums is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2007, 09:18 PM   #10 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
datbacker59's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: New York
Age: 20
Posts: 2,274
Its a Live2Hustle Thang...
iTrader: 3 / 100%
i might buy from 23mjkicks anyways... i know its a variant aka fake but i will get 2 for the price of 1
datbacker59 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2007, 09:18 PM   #11 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
asndragonboii's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 3,264
iTrader: 0 / 0%
Quote:
Originally Posted by datbacker59
i read that "custom" also means fake.

how about www.23mjkicks.com

i might order there because my friend just got his and they are HOTT!
Unless they use REAL shoes and customize them.

If you want to get fakes, I think they're okay for basic white on whites. AF1, Dunks... etc. Then again, nobody is going to examine your feet. But do you. Make sure you dont get unreleased colors if youre worried about others saying something about your fakes
asndragonboii is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2007, 09:24 PM   #12 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
datbacker59's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: New York
Age: 20
Posts: 2,274
Its a Live2Hustle Thang...
iTrader: 3 / 100%
Quote:
Originally Posted by asndragonboii
Unless they use REAL shoes and customize them.

If you want to get fakes, I think they're okay for basic white on whites. AF1, Dunks... etc. Then again, nobody is going to examine your feet. But do you. Make sure you dont get unreleased colors if youre worried about others saying something about your fakes
thats true... i always wear "fakes" because i travel down to new york citys chinatown on Canal street and all hell breaks loose. i buy everything. i buy blue and orange AF1, 40/40 AF1, new balance and nike shox(cant even tell at all... they sell them a real store that i think probobly sells 300 pairs of shoes a day EASILY)
datbacker59 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
So I just bought the HFP front lip..need help fast.... dsg2003gt Civic SI 9 03-26-2007 03:36 PM
Site Will Be Down - Sunday Night - March 4th webby 8thcivic.com Site News 14 03-05-2007 11:26 PM
Bought a car deck! i49ersfan1i I.C.E., Electrical, Security, & Navigation 2 12-27-2006 06:42 PM
Just bought a Garmin StreetPilot c530! DooD I.C.E., Electrical, Security, & Navigation 13 12-10-2006 03:15 AM
Band you love but never bought their cd jc21 Movies & Music Reviews 9 08-05-2006 04:14 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:04 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.1.0
copyright 8thcivic.com - all rights reserved