![]() |
|
|
|
#1 (permalink) |
|
Member
|
http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/eB...m=270102066712
this is the catback ehaust i purchased which i just recieved havent put it up yet. but i dont know if it is real or fake. I desperately need some1's help. im new to customizin car parts. my friend who is gonna help is not. he said it looks legit. my other friend says it looks from the inside and he doesnt know how good its gonna be. it is stainless steel. but can some1 help me?! and if it is a bad one, how will I know? like wat signs shld i look for after i install it? |
|
|
|
|
|
#3 (permalink) |
|
Kill Your Self Krew
|
its a real exhaust. its not a name brand but it should work fine.
|
|
|
|
|
|
#5 (permalink) |
|
Kill Your Self Krew
|
when you received it take a look at the welds poke at them and make sure they dont brake.
|
|
|
|
|
|
#6 (permalink) | |
|
Member
|
Quote:
yea i did that i knocked pretty hard. so did my friends it was pretty hard!!! it does not look fake at all. but u know "looks can be decieving" but ill update this page later me and my friend are gonna work on it this friday. ill see wat it does. ill probably leave some berfore and after videos too. |
|
|
|
|
|
|
#7 (permalink) |
|
Senior Member
|
What the hell are you talking about, real or fake? It's a real exhaust. You bought it, now bolt it on and tell us what you think. If you didn't want to get ripped off, first, you should have asked BEFORE you bought it, and second, should have stayed off of ebay.
|
|
|
|
|
|
#8 (permalink) | |
|
Senior Member
|
Quote:
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
#10 (permalink) | |
|
Senior Member
|
Quote:
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
#11 (permalink) |
|
Senior Member
|
^ ^ ^ Actually, you are correct! I have bought a lot of my automotive items off of ebay. If you know what you're doing, you can save some bucks, AND get name brand and/or quality stuff. But you can easily get screwed, especially if you're a noob to ebay. People are so naive, so gullible, and so easily convinced by shiny objects (ss exhaust) and promises (15HP). At this point, I would say there is a better than even chance you will pick up junk rather than quality stuff on ebay motors, unless you do your homework. Shop for items explicitly described and priced elsewhere, and only from well reviewed sources. I doubt Honda of Mechanicsville will screw you, for example, when they advertise the HFP axle-back for $270. It is almost 100% guaranteed it is genuine, and they won't run off with your money. Niiiice!
|
|
|
|
|
|
#12 (permalink) | |
|
-------------------------
![]() |
Quote:
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
#14 (permalink) |
|
Senior Member
|
im not a car parts pro or anything... but im sure thats an axle back...and im sure but i think it's just bolt on installation. the info says weld on but the item says bolt on??? how weird is that. and if it's just an axle back it doesnt produce 10 hp like it says that it does. it's just for looks and sound
|
|
|
|
|
|
#18 (permalink) |
|
Member
|
LOL.
i will defintely post some pix and vids and show if it works. i just hope it wont start back firing and s*** like that! ebay is not 100% reliable tho, half of the stuff i buy end up defective with no warranty and stuff. some i have been using for a long time. mostly its just luck! (i think) |
|
|
|
|
|
#19 (permalink) |
|
Senior Member
Member
|
The only thing FAKE about that cheap muffler is how well that seller can SPELL "Steel" as "Stell". haha.
Clearly states that axle-back is a BOLT-ON, so there shouldn't be any welding whatsoever. Here's the Fake Part about what you purchased. Increase up to 10 HP LOLZ!
|
|
|
|
|
|
#20 (permalink) |
|
-------------------------
![]() |
STELL lol 4.5 is a massive outlet...my lord
....i can speak for everyone when i say once this thing is installed we want videos and we wants pictures, |
|
|
|
![]() |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Best price found on real Megan h brace! | sikassdrummer | Suspension and Brakes | 5 | 04-16-2007 06:45 PM |
| Since we were on the topic of fake money.... | Kabs | Water Cooler | 1 | 12-09-2005 12:44 AM |