![]() |
|
|
|
#1 (permalink) |
|
Senior Member
|
Has anybody ever used the "Turbonator" (advertised on the home page)?
Is it legit, or is it a bunch of bunk? http://www.turbonator.com/index.html |
|
|
|
|
|
#2 (permalink) |
|
Senior Member
|
Not this again... It's junk. Do a search on any car forum and you'll hear the same thing.
http://www.8thgencivic.com/honda-civ...ght=Turbonator |
|
|
|
|
|
#8 (permalink) |
|
Senior Member
|
Bwahahaha... For $60 you can get this:
"The Turbonator is much less expensive and more efficient than any turbocharger, supercharger, blower, or intercooler. Its superior design increases horsepower while lowering fuel costs*, and the Turbonator's performance is backed with a 30-day money back guarantee." |
|
|
|
|
|
#13 (permalink) | |
|
Senior Member
|
Quote:
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
#14 (permalink) |
|
Senior Member
|
I'm thinking about running a duct from the A/C vent into the intake because cold air makes more power. Or, putting a leaf blower under the hood.
Who knows if the turbonator works? Or decreases power? Are there test results other than those found on their site? Probably not. It's fun to laugh at but if it was proven to increase hp by 5 would you buy it for $30? I would!
|
|
|
|
![]() |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| shockwave test game | webby | Water Cooler | 2 | 09-27-2005 07:47 PM |