8thCivic.com

Go Back   8th Generation Honda Civic Forum > Welcome > Driving Experience

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-25-2008, 01:24 PM   #1 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Gilberts, IL
Posts: 29
Daryll
iTrader: 0 / 0%
Is this legit?!

So I was thinking of upgrading to an Si and I as looking around and found this....

cars.com: 2007 Honda Civic Si


I was shocked at first, then sad, because it's probably too good to be true.... I HOPE IT ISN'T! lol

Last edited by daryll130; 04-25-2008 at 01:30 PM.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.us
daryll130 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2008, 01:25 PM   #2 (permalink)
VIP Member
 
SiAzul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Durham, NC
Posts: 1,371
Mario
iTrader: 1 / 100%
Bad link
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.us
SiAzul is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2008, 01:26 PM   #3 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
Hockeyman8282's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: bucks county pa
Age: 18
Posts: 189
brandon
iTrader: 0 / 0%
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.us
Hockeyman8282 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2008, 01:26 PM   #4 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
simplicated1979's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: BK, New York
Posts: 1,187
shaba
iTrader: 0 / 0%
^^^what they said^^^
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.us
simplicated1979 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2008, 01:31 PM   #5 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Gilberts, IL
Posts: 29
Daryll
iTrader: 0 / 0%
I think it's fixed now...
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.us
daryll130 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2008, 01:32 PM   #6 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
Dar-Dar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Passaic Park, NJ
Age: 19
Posts: 1,244
iTrader: 0 / 0%
contact the dealer first before doing anything else. if he/she says that the FA5 is really being sold for $16,995 and if u see it in person with the price mark, then hell. that's a steal.

but other than that, its a scam.

Last edited by Dar-Dar; 04-25-2008 at 01:34 PM.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.us
Dar-Dar is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2008, 01:32 PM   #7 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Portsmouth, NH
Age: 22
Posts: 108
Philly
iTrader: 0 / 0%
cant be true
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.us
Futurepr3 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2008, 01:38 PM   #8 (permalink)
VIP Member
 
maximus20895's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Knoxville, TN
Age: 19
Posts: 1,483
Max
iTrader: 0 / 0%
what happend? I dont see anything unusual?
__________________

P2R TBS/TBGs / Fujita SRI / Skunk2 10th Anv. Knob/Radiator Cap
StrutKing DP Cover / JDM Dipstick / Cleared Head/Tails / Auger Boot


My Car Build Thread - Amilia
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.us
maximus20895 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2008, 01:40 PM   #9 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
Hockeyman8282's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: bucks county pa
Age: 18
Posts: 189
brandon
iTrader: 0 / 0%
great deal! check the carfax to be 100%
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.us
Hockeyman8282 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2008, 01:43 PM   #10 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
simplicated1979's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: BK, New York
Posts: 1,187
shaba
iTrader: 0 / 0%
definitely a great deal....take a mechanic with you to check the car out...
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.us
simplicated1979 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2008, 02:30 PM   #11 (permalink)
Throwin Down on Ur Posts
 
07BlakBlak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: MD
Posts: 1,474
iTrader: 0 / 0%
No need to check the car out. Its Honda Certified! Just buy it, NOW! If something was wrong Honda would not have Certified the car, otherwise they are just throwing money down the drain.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.us
07BlakBlak is online now  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2008, 02:58 PM   #12 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Gilberts, IL
Posts: 29
Daryll
iTrader: 0 / 0%
oh man, u guys are getting me excited, I saw the Honda certified also but still seemed too good to be true, I'll check it out this weekend!
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.us
daryll130 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2008, 03:00 PM   #13 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Gilberts, IL
Posts: 29
Daryll
iTrader: 0 / 0%
only thing is I wonder why it's so low....there's gotta be a catch right? lol
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.us
daryll130 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2008, 06:13 PM   #14 (permalink)
VIP Member
 
SiAzul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Durham, NC
Posts: 1,371
Mario
iTrader: 1 / 100%
thats pretty low, I saw a used coupe with about the same mileage and it was 3k more

If its legit, then good find
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.us
SiAzul is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2008, 04:37 AM   #15 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
RobertsD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Layton, UT
Age: 22
Posts: 213
Dave
iTrader: 0 / 0%
Honda certified doesn't mean crap. Still get it checked by a mechanic. If he says everything is ok, go for it :)
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.us
RobertsD is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2008, 10:07 AM   #16 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
Detox's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Hummelstown PA
Posts: 328
Timmy T.
iTrader: 0 / 0%
Quote:
Originally Posted by RobertsD View Post
Honda certified doesn't mean crap. Still get it checked by a mechanic. If he says everything is ok, go for it :)
Doesn't mean "crap"?
An exhaustive 150-point mechanical and appearance inspection, performed by the dealer, to ensure that each vehicle meets Honda Certified Used Cars standards
Honda-trained technicians scrutinize all major vehicle systems, including brakes, engine, drivetrain, steering, suspension, tires, wheels, exhaust system and vehicle interior and exterior
Dealer technicians recondition any component that does not meet our standards, or replace it with Genuine Honda parts
Up-to-date scheduled maintenance services

oh and they do a carfax vehicle history report
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.us
Detox is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2008, 10:13 AM   #17 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
perfect-clone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Alexandria, VA
Age: 25
Posts: 342
iTrader: 1 / 100%
I bet somebody had it for a while and hit the rev limiter one to many times.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.us
perfect-clone is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2008, 10:27 AM   #18 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
Brown_Bear's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: New Market,MD
Age: 21
Posts: 116
Carlos
iTrader: 2 / 100%
hmm...looks like the best deal ever...but i dunno...could it have a salvage title hiding underneath???, i know it says honda certified...but check it, its worth a shot

Last edited by Brown_Bear; 04-26-2008 at 10:29 AM.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.us
Brown_Bear is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2008, 07:00 PM   #19 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Gilberts, IL
Posts: 29
Daryll
iTrader: 0 / 0%
hmm, don't think I'm gonna go check it out, it's like an hour away and when I called I kept asking them if that was the correct price and they wouldn't give me a yes.....then they kept telling me to hurry down because there was 3 other people that were gonna go look at it that day.....I have a feeling If I go there they're just gonna tell me the car was already sold then just try n sell me some other car or something....
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.us
daryll130 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2008, 07:42 PM   #20 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
splew's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Jacksonville,FL
Age: 18
Posts: 2,716
Windex
iTrader: 0 / 0%
It may have been wrecked, check the carfax report. $16,000 is way below the suggested retail price for a 4dr Si with only 10,000 miles.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.us
splew is offline  
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
sole-locker legit??? cto424 Water Cooler 4 03-19-2008 04:33 PM
HID...legit? joenguyen Lighting, H.I.D.'s, & Neon 15 12-02-2007 01:19 PM
are these HID's legit? llckll Lighting, H.I.D.'s, & Neon 1 10-09-2007 01:51 AM
legit site? neyugncul 8thcivic.com Site Questions/ Problems 14 11-04-2006 12:08 AM
ebay black rims? legit? californiabass Wheel And Tire Upgrades 4 06-12-2006 01:52 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:33 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.1.0
copyright 8thcivic.com - all rights reserved