Hydrolock -- Fujita HydroShields? - 8th Generation Honda Civic Forum
8thCivic.com

Go Back   8th Generation Honda Civic Forum > Regional Honda Civic Owners - Canada > Canada East

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-25-2008, 04:02 AM   #1 (permalink)
dp.

Hydrolock -- Fujita HydroShields?

Hey Guys,

Im a noob to the forum, so far finding a lot of good reads.

Anyways, I just got a Fujita CAI for my R18 from Battle Endless.
Got it installed with my boy in 3hrs (was a baitch tho, but digging the sound now and throttle response is faster! )

I'm worried about hydrolocking. Does anyone have any good suggestions?
Im thinking Injen Hyrdoshield (material) and or maybe heat/water shield (metalic).

Does anyone know which Injen Hydroshield will fit the Fujita CAI for the R18? The cone is 2.5''
Injen Technology Co., Ltd.: Pre-Filters

I know some Metal shields are universal

Thanks for the input,
(Damn, its gonna rain tomorrow . . . fack!)

dp.

Last edited by dp.; 04-25-2008 at 04:09 AM.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 04-25-2008, 08:14 AM   #2 (permalink)
Wegue Wegue

Adrian
What do you drive? (Sedan or Coupe)

And you'd have to go through a pretty big puddle to hydro lock.

If you have a sedan, you don't need to really worry. It's covered totally. (except the bottom, where there are vents)

One thing you can do, when you drive through the rain, check your filter, see how wet it gets.
Cr8tive_leo is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 04-25-2008, 12:58 PM   #3 (permalink)
dp.

I have the Coupe in TW .

Yhea, just looing through the lower grill of the bumper, on an angle you can see the Fujita cone-- pretty exposed. I just want peace of mind.

So from your experience its fine in the ran and snow as long as you dont run into puddles and ditches, yea?