8thCivic.com

Go Back   8th Generation Honda Civic Forum > Site Stuff > 8thcivic.com Site Questions/ Problems

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-02-2006, 07:41 PM   #1 (permalink)
Member
 
neyugncul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Maryland
Age: 20
Posts: 96
Luc
iTrader: 0 / 0%
legit site?

does this site look legit? im about to order some parts from it and im not too sure, cant really find anything on it.

http://www.corsportusa.com/store/catalog/
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.us
neyugncul is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2006, 07:43 PM   #2 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
LunchBoxed's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Sioux Falls, SD
Posts: 294
John
iTrader: 0 / 0%
It's legit. They're a sponsor on this very site. Check them out under the message forums.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.us
LunchBoxed is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2006, 07:49 PM   #3 (permalink)
honda 4 life
 
mort's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Orange County, CA
Age: 29
Posts: 10,745
iTrader: 2 / 100%
Definitely legit.
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.us
mort is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2006, 07:50 PM   #4 (permalink)
Member
 
neyugncul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Maryland
Age: 20
Posts: 96
Luc
iTrader: 0 / 0%
awesome! heh yea spending quite a bit of money so i dont want to risk it =D
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.us
neyugncul is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2006, 07:52 PM   #5 (permalink)
Kneel before Zod!
 
atruhondagrl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 23,637
General Zod
iTrader: 22 / 100%
Being as they are a site sponsor and most of us have ordered stuff from them, they are a very legit site. They have excellent customer service and excellent prices. Specially since shipping is included.
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.us
atruhondagrl is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2006, 10:29 PM   #6 (permalink)
fa1
Senior Member
 
fa1's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: SF, CA
Age: 19
Posts: 2,419
FA Squad Member #17
iTrader: 1 / 100%
Quote:
Originally Posted by neyugncul
does this site look legit? im about to order some parts from it and im not too sure, cant really find anything on it.

http://www.corsportusa.com/store/catalog/
Never heard of them before
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.us
fa1 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2006, 10:31 PM   #7 (permalink)
Senior Member
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Stowe, Vermont
Age: 23
Posts: 7,833
iTrader: 1 / 100%
For the hell of it, I'm co-signing....
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.us
skittleslegend is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2006, 08:39 AM   #8 (permalink)
firmhonda: unleashing shaved beavers upon the unsuspecting since 2008
Toys For Tots
 
dentrecords's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Ottawa, Ontario
Age: 26
Posts: 105,554
Mike
iTrader: 34 / 100%
Tai is great. I'd order from them again in a heartbeat (funds pending of course).
__________________

Quote:
Originally Posted by firmhonda
I like it
beards and shaved beavers
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.us
dentrecords is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2006, 09:18 AM   #9 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
CivicWithNav's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Woodstock MD
Posts: 2,575
iTrader: 13 / 100%
never ordered from them before

because i'm broke
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.us
CivicWithNav is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2006, 11:07 AM   #10 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
HabaneroGuy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Abby, Canada
Posts: 2,397
LED City
iTrader: 0 / 0%
I bought a CAI from him. He told me the CAI with shipping would be $229 and that I would pay him $10 for the brokerage fees. Then a week after getting the CAI, I get a bill from FedX asking $10 for brokerage fees. So why did FedX charge me for brokerage fees when Tai said that he would pay the brokerage fees with my $10? He did the same thing to a buddy. My buddy phoned Tai and got some stupid reason. So I think he lost two customers.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.us
HabaneroGuy is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2006, 11:22 AM   #11 (permalink)
Webby's Minion
 
8thgenuser's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Bay Area, CA
Posts: 7,070
Nikon Squad Member #8
iTrader: 1 / 100%
I've heard that Tai at CorSport gives very good customer service from another member.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.us
8thgenuser is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2006, 11:34 AM   #12 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
Biggeo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Deerfield Beach, FL
Age: 32
Posts: 254
iTrader: 1 / 100%
He's good. I got all mad at him when I wedged one of the new bushings in too tight, and he calmed me down and guided me on how to fix it.

Nice guy, even when I wasn't.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.us
Biggeo is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2006, 11:39 AM   #13 (permalink)
Kneel before Zod!
 
atruhondagrl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 23,637
General Zod
iTrader: 22 / 100%
Quote:
Originally Posted by 8thgenuser
I've heard that Tai at CorSport gives very good customer service from another member.
Tai gives great customer service. I think he could offer classes on it. Alot of other sites could benefit from practicing good customer service. It's a dying skill.
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.us
atruhondagrl is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2006, 11:39 PM   #14 (permalink)
Member
 
neyugncul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Maryland
Age: 20
Posts: 96
Luc
iTrader: 0 / 0%
yea def... +1 tai =D he emailed me serveral times telling me the status of my order and whatnot... EXCELLENT customer service ++
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.us
neyugncul is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2006, 12:08 AM   #15 (permalink)
fa1
Senior Member
 
fa1's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: SF, CA
Age: 19
Posts: 2,419
FA Squad Member #17
iTrader: 1 / 100%
He answered a lot of my stupid questions with no problem at all
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.us
fa1 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New to the Site Silver Si mizzousidriver Introduction & Pictures 20 08-19-2006 05:27 PM
my site graphics.. want advice? Paradoxblue Photoshop 3 04-20-2006 11:12 AM
new site. logo and help needed please Paradoxblue Photoshop 3 04-19-2006 02:58 PM
New Civic Site davydany Garage 0 08-31-2005 06:34 PM
check out this site webby Water Cooler 2 07-17-2005 05:28 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:33 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.1.0
copyright 8thcivic.com - all rights reserved