8th Generation Honda Civic Forum banner

Autocrossers: Check in here!

352K views 5K replies 408 participants last post by  kevgraydog 
#1 · (Edited)
Frankly, I'm tired of seeing people consider traffic light antics, and other forms of street racing, "real racing". Technically, we autocrossers are careful not to consider our sport "racing" as we do not compete wheel-to-wheel, but the skills we learn in parking lots across the country make us better than 99.95% of the drivers on the road.

I started this thread to call all the autocrossers forward and let us know who you are, what model Civic (or any other car for that matter) you are competing with and which SCCA (or other club) class you plan on building the car for...

DRIVER:
Anthony "Mario" Crea... I am a 15 year autocross veteran with almost 250 autocrosses under my belt at all levels of competition (regional, divisional, and national).

CAR:
Soon to be a 2010 Mazda 3s (5 door)

CLUB/CLASS:
SCCA H-Stock (local and national level competition)

CURRENT MODS:

Anthony "Mario" Crea
NNJR-SCCA

See less See more
#77 ·
Hey guys, i'm autocrossing next week for the first time in my 06 civic ex coupe mt and was wondering what kind of mods are good and cheap to help my times..

I was wondering short shifter, si rear sway bar, etc. etc.

Plus what are good tips for first time autoXers? What's a common mistake people do on their first rounds?

#78 ·
First thing many novices do wrong is modify their car. First drive the car how it is and get used to it at it max as is, then modify what you want the car to do.

Jay is this a Sunday? If it is I can not go if its a SAT I am in and sure you can co-drive...for a fee :) PM me. Greg

#81 ·
The Shishpanik said: